Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Celbridge-Leixlip Municipal District Held at 10.00 am on Friday 17 July 2020 In the Council Chamber, Áras Chill Dara.

Members Present: Councillor J Neville (Cathaoirleach)

Councillors B Caldwell, I Cussen, C Galvin,

N Killeen, and V Liston.

Apologies: Councillor M Coleman

Present: Mr T McDonnell (District Manager), Mr C Buggie (Municipal

District Engineer), Mr T Shanahan (Meetings Administrator) and

Ms A M Campbell (Meetings Secretary).

Councillor Neville welcomed everybody to the annual meeting stating that it was being held for the purpose of electing a Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach for the coming year. Councillor Neville stated that the outgoing Cathaoirleach, Councillor Coleman could not attend the meeting but had asked him to convey his thanks to the members for all their work and support during the year and he looked forward to working with them again in the coming year. Councillor Coleman also wished to convey a special thanks to all the staff of Kildare County Council for their help during the year.

Councillor Neville and the members wished Councillor Coleman a speedy recovery and thanked him for his work as Cathaoirleach for the past year and looked forward to working with him on his return.

The District Manager on behalf of the staff stated that Councillor Coleman was always a gentleman to deal with and was very co-operative and he thanked Councillor Neville in carrying out the role of Cathaoirleach for the past few months.

CL01/0720

Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Neville invited nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach of the Celbridge-Leixlip Municipal District.

Councillor Caldwell proposed Councillor Cussen and this was seconded by Councillor Neville.

As there were no other nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach, Councillor Cussen was deemed elected.

Resolved on the proposal of Councillor Caldwell, seconded by Councillor Neville and with the agreement of all the members, Councillor Cussen was deemed elected as Cathaoirleach of the Celbridge-Leixlip Municipal District.

Councillor Cussen took the chair as Cathaoirleach. Councillor Cussen thanked her proposer and seconder and stated that she looked forward to working with all the members, for the coming year.

The members congratulated Councillor Cussen in her new role as Cathaoirleach.

CL02/0720

Election of Leas Chathaoirleach

Councillor Cussen invited nominations for the position of Leas Chathaoirleach of the Celbridge-Leixlip Municipal District.

Councillor Neville proposed Councillor Caldwell and this was seconded by Councillor Liston.

As there were no other nominations for the position of Leas Chathaoirleach, Councillor Caldwell was deemed elected.

Resolved on the proposal of Councillor Neville, seconded by Councillor Liston and with the agreement of all the members, Councillor Caldwell was deemed elected as Leas Chathaoirleach of the Celbridge-Leixlip Municipal District.

| Kildare County Council |
|--|
| Councillor Cussen and the members congratulated Councillor Caldwell in his new role as |
| Leas Chathaoirleach. |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| The meeting concluded |
| The meeting concluded. |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |
| |